TGIF

So something new happened yesterday.

Last night rather.

I actually slept!!

Sure I was in a fair amount of pain that hasn’t changed but I mean I really slept like if it weren’t for my pain management alarms waking me up I believe I would have slept more than the normal four hours!

I also am seeing a light at the end of the tunnel as in, this pain may end soon kinda light.  

I was so happy when I woke up and realized that it was past 3 am in the morning then the pain started in again and I didn’t even mind it!

So that happened and then yesterday you know how I was in a “baking mood?

yeah I must have just been in a oh I want to look at blogs and articles about things that I could bake then go back to sleep because that is exactly what I did.  I slept literally all day yesterday well not just sleep I kinda laid around on the couch and dozed in and out of sleep.  I mean this whole recovery period I haven’t felt as tired as I was yesterday.  Any way it paid off because Sarah showed up around seven and Bret being the awesome man that he is took us to Jason’s deli for dinner and paid for all three of us! I was quite impressed.  Anyway fast forward to this morning I am feeling very rested and Sarah just went off to run to get the car.  LITERALLY. She wanted to go for a run and her car is parked at my place, we spent the night at Bret’s, and off she went.  So I figured I’d squeeze a blog entry in before she gets back pick me up.  I don’t remember if I said this before but I was suppose to go to the beach this weekend with my sister and mother.

Well that’s not happening anymore.  After talking to my sister and having her see how miserable I really was she and I both agreed that I would be happier laying around in bed all weekend relaxing and recovering.  After all I am on day 8 of recovery and I figured by the time this weekend is over I will be good as new and she can have her time with my mom and still have time when she comes back to hangout with Bret and I.

Anyway I didn’t just look at baking blogs and recipes yesterday.  I waited till about 3 pm when Bret got home and decided to whip up some of this delicious vanilla buttercream frosting and this genius two cupcake recipe which literally only makes two vanilla cupcakes, uses one bowl,and is super quick easy and delicious.  

I still have yet to make this dish which I have been literally drooling over for the past three days.  Maybe I’ll make it tonight for dessert who knows but I have had the coconut milk chilling in the fridge for the past three days as well and I’m so curious as to what it is/does.  

I have my post-op doctors appointment today and let me tell you I’m so excited to ask questions like how should I manage my sleep and if I can have a refill of my medication because I literally am down to four painkillers and its killing me!  The only way I can really manage my pain is if i take two pills of painkillers and I have some things I want to get done this weekend which I can’t do if I am in pain.  I also can’t wait to see how he thinks I’m doing because I think I’m doing a damn good job.  

Anyway I hope everyone is having a great day and keep your fingers crossed my checkup goes well!

Anyway happy Friday everyone!

Leave a Reply

