I feel so fake when I wear makeup.

 

“Plain women know more about men than beautiful women do.”
~Katharine Hepburn

blog rightnow

So I woke up this morning thinking…Oh god.

It’s Monday. 

So I slept in another fifteen minutes like that is ever a good idea.  I wasn’t running late by any means but I always feel like I am.  So I made my coffee, fixed my hair…(ie. ran a comb through it, and left for class).  As soon as I pulled into the parking garage I looked in the mirror and I was like welp, forgot to put make up on again!  I swear I never wear make up anymore.

I always find myself wondering why I even wear it in the first place, I have nice skin, pretty blue eyes, great hair.  I really honestly don’t even need to wear it.  That of course lead me to wonder all day about when I do and when I don’t wear make up.

The end result was pretty interesting.  I wear makeup at night when I’m going out to a party, or club, around people I don’t really know, and people that I probably will not see the next day.   I think it has something to do with the fact that I really just like the actual art of putting makeup on, I’m an artistic person and I’m very good at doing my own makeup.  But why don’t I wear it around people that I see everyday?

Because I want these people to love me for what I actually am.  Not who I can be, or what I look like.  I mean yes, I am blessed with natural good looks.  Then this thought came to me, when I am going out with a guy for the first time, or when I know he is going to see me for the first time,  I wear barely any makeup.  The reason is because I want him to like me for myself,  If I wake up in the morning next to him, I don’t want him to sit there thinking, who is this girl?  Is that what she really looks like?

I feel fake when I wear makeup.

When I wake up in the morning, I feel beautiful every morning.  That is a bold face lie.  Nobody feels beautiful every morning.  Because sometimes your had a rough night and you look at yourself and your like damn I need to check myself.  I believe there is an art to not wearing makeup.  It really forces you to take care of yourself!  You have to wash your face, brush your teeth, moisturize your face, and eat healthy.  Because lets face it,(No pun intended!) if you don’t your skin is the first thing that will show your late night burger’s.  So ladies embrace the naked truth and just bare it all.

Just for fun here are some pictures of celebrities with and without make up.  Just to make you feel a little better!

2008-beyonce-without-makeup 2008-duff-without-makeup 1351101456_sofia-vergara-640 celebrities_with_without_makeup_01

Personally I think they all look more human without makeup!  Especially Hilary Duff and Kristen Steward….Happy Monday!!

Leave a Reply

