Back to Blogging

I know I know I haven’t written a post in what two whole months! That’s partly because I literally haven’t had time.

It’s not even that I was lazy I have been really freaking busy and don’t worry I will officially catch you up on everything that has been going on in my life.  First things first you will have to excuse my sentence structure or the way I am going to write this as I am currently laying in my bed on drugs.  Not the kind your thinking! I recently underwent surgery to get my tonsils removed last Thursday the 30th of May and the pain medication they gave me makes me feel a bit loopy.

So we left off with my crazy semester full of long papers and intense exams coming up (ie. finals).  So I managed to pass all of my classes I only got one D and of course it was in math but hey its passing and I don’t have to retake it so yeah.  I finished all my papers and the really long manual that I had been writing on how to retrain a rescue horse for the sport of three day eventing ended up being a total of 30 pages typed and I received a B on that.  So all in all the semester is over and I did fine in retrospect.

I also officially joined Sigma Alpha which is the Professional Agricultural Sorority here on campus and I couldn’t be happier to be a part of such a great group of women.  They are extremely helpful whenever I need a friend or a study buddy.  On top of joining Sigma Alpha I also am dating someone finally!  And yes like a serious relationship!  His name is Bret and he is a member of Alpha Gamma Rho who is our brother fraternity.  We started dating at the end of March and we couldn’t be happier to have found one another.  He is like my mirror opposite and we get along better than anyone I’ve ever dated which is a very cool feeling.  You know when you start dating someone and within the first month of real dating you start finding things that they do that annoy the heck out of you?  Yeah he doesn’t really annoy me like that i just kinda accept him for who he is and if we get on each other’s nerves we just say hey stop being a bitch and that’s the end of it.  Anyway we have been together since the end of March and I can’t wait to see what the summer holds for us.  On that note lets talk about the past two months.  

I have recently finished up my first year at University of Maryland and I couldn’t be happier with where I stand in life.  I recently moved out of my old apartment which was about 15 minutes away from campus and I moved within walking distance of the school which is awesome!  I have acquired quite the little group of friends between the sorority and the fraternity.  The week before finals I believe it was around May 10th was my moving day and of course Bret swooped in and saved the day.  Between the two of us and his car we manged to move me from my old place to the new place in something like five hours.  My new house is a very eclectic mix of individuals.  My landlord is a cute little man in his early 60’s from ti-wan and he is the chillest person I’ve ever met.  He basically owns the house I live in and two more houses in DC and he just loves giving back to people and helping them.  Oh and Gardening.

This man loves loves LOVES to garden.  I will have to take a picture of the various tree’s and rose bushes and plants that he has planted around the house.  Much like the mix of people inside the house the plants match perfectly.  So inside my new house I have three people living upstairs all of which are Russian and speak no English and then there are the people in the basement which are all in school at UMD and speak English.  Anyway so here I lie literally I’m in my bed writing this with new surroundings.  

I finally got a bike so now I can choose to stay at my bf’s place which is two seconds away or I can stay at my place and either way I have a way to getting around without having to waste gas!    I can also ride my bike almost anywhere without having to pay for parking or figure out where I am going to park in general.  So I would say that I now have a core group of friends here at UMD which I find is a miracle because I really didn’t see myself as making friends EVER.period..

Don’t ask me why I just have a hard time making friends and keeping them I guess, and not everyone likes to be told they are being annoying straight up.  What can I say some people just don’t appreciate my honesty.  Bitches.

So that pretty much sums up the last two months of life, finals, bf, friends.  

OHHH my sister is coming into town this Thursday night!!  I can not wait to see her and introduce her to all of my friends/boyfriend!!  Like I really can not wait to see her…I think I might pee myself…that excited.  The only downside is the fact that I just got my tonsils taken out last thursday and let me tell you it fuckin hurts!  they are all like yeah it will hurt blah blah blah but they really need to be like look its gonna hurt, it’s gonna hurt LIKE REALLY FUCKING BAD!  I mean when I’m on drugs I’m good and by drugs I mean painkillers, but there are nights/mornings like this morning when I think oh I don’t really need painkillers then I literally wake up at 2AM and am like, “oh so this is what hell will be like”  then I realize that I am still alive and it’s just throat pain.  Anyway thats enough of me blubbering about pain, I have a busy day today, my mama will be coming over when she gets off work to make my room actually look like a room instead of a white walled cell and we can go shopping or get food or whatever then later tonight I’m having some friends over for the first time ever to hang out at my new pad!  I’ll make sure to take pictures of my place so you can see how unique it really is!  Until tomorrow! 

 

Leave a Reply

